The Day Richard Armitage Missed Out On The Seaside.

The weather was glorious, too fine for the noble family Harrod’s of Essex not to have day out in Walton on the Naze.

walton on the naze

I did send Richard a mental invitation to join us (almost burst a capillary doing it too) but he must have missed it because he didn’t RSVP.

Shame.

I had a very much hoped to see him frolicking beneath the pier in a pair of grape smugglers. Actually, I think grape smugglers offer a little bit too much sunshine, if you get my meaning. Let’s just say swimming shorts, low slung and clinging. Mmm…clinging.

“Never mind Love,” my beloved consoles, “I will craft you a Richard Armitage, like some kind of male Galatea from this abundant gift of sand.”

So while the kids danced among the waves, and I sprinted away from a sugar seeking wasp with world record holding athleticism, my Pygmalion sculpted.

photo 1(2)

Oh mon cher, I do believe your talents are quite wasted…er, what’s that?

photo 2(1)

“That’s your published book my love.” He answers solemnly. “Look, Richard Armitage can go to your book signing!”

 

…Now I know you’re just fucking with me!

Leave a comment